High Performance Racing Oils & Lubricants 
Made in UK Since 1928                        

High Performance

Current Athletes


Jake Nicholls
British MX1
Dougie Lampkin
12 x Trials World Champ
Tai Woffinden
Speedway World Champ 2013 & 2015
Ben 'Grabbo' Grabham
Aussie Off Road Legend
Tom Sagar
British & European Enduro Championships
Max Fricke
Speedway Under 21 World Champ 2016
Seth Crump
British Junior Supersport
Lukey Luke
Aussie Stunt Legend
Show More

Established in 1928, Rock Oil supply high quality lubricants and fuels for all markets. Our products are manufactured from the finest state of the art synthetic chemicals and oils; they meet and surpass all relevant national and international standards.

Rock Oil’s dedication to quality and improvement resulted in accreditation to BS EN ISO 9001:2015 and recommendations by many leading manufacturers such as BMW, Mercedes, Porsche, Volvo, Iveco, Triumph, Kawasaki and Suzuki plus JASO, API, ACEA, CIK and NMMA accreditation.

Famous for involvement in motor sport, World Championship winning performances in motor sport have led to blending and manufacturing lubricants for some of the world's top motorcycle, car and engine manufacturers. Extensive research and development work ensures that existing ranges are improved and new products are designed to meet emerging standards and approvals. Rock also has a long record of launching innovative products, especially for racing and our top tier racing lubricant Synthesis XRP is testament to this technical prowess.

In the early 1980’s Charles Hewitt, the now Chairman, but at that time fledgling marketing and salesman, took to the fields and circuits and began to build relationships with professional racing teams. The first major partnership was the support of the 'Team Green' Kawasaki Motocross team of the mid eighties which started Rock down the path of motorcycle racing support. So much so that many people still remember the team and Rock’s involvement over 30 years later. David Thorpe, 3 time World 500cc MX Champion, was a part of this team and still runs on Rock Oil a quarter of a century later with his Buildbase Honda MX team. The intervening years have seen a succession of who's who in racing running under the Rock banner.

Here are just a few of those teams and riders:

  • Georges Jobe – World 500cc MX Champion

  • Dave Thorpe - World 500cc MX Champion

  • John Reynolds – 3 Time BSB Champion, GP Rider

  • Jamie Whitham – BSB Champion, World Supersport Rider

  • Steve Hislop – BSB Champion, 11 time TT Champion

  • Darren Dixon and Andy Hetherington - World Sidecar Champions

  • Brad Anderson - Multiple British MX Champion

  • Simon Wigg - Longtrack World Champion

  • Jason Crump – World Speedway Champion

  • Rob McElnea - BSB Champion, GP Rider

  • Reve Racing – British Title Winning Superbike Team

  • Renegade Ducati – British Title Winning Superbike Team

  • Padgetts – Grand Prix Team, British Supersport Champions

  • Pela Renet - World MX3 Champion

  • Tai Woffinden – World Speedway Champion

  • Dougie Lampkin - 12 x World Trial Champion

    Rock has also worked in conjunction with just about all the major manufacturers such as Yamaha, Ducati, Suzuki, Honda, Kawasaki and Triumph. This support of racing does not just apply to the very top levels of competition and we have always supported grass roots racing.

Rock are still very much involved in racing support and product development and are still working with major racing teams and individuals from youth level up to world title contenders. Areas supported include grasstrack, karting, motocross, road and track racing, rallying and even a team competing at Le Mans. Also worthy of mention is our involvement in support as diverse as a NASA project and an Everest expedition! This eclectic mix of projects and sports is a testament to the variety of high performing products Rock manufacture and a commitment to producing the very finest lubricants possible.

Go to Rock Oil Head Quarters Official website in the U.K.

Jason Crump

Jason Crump

3 x Speedway World Champion

Max Fricke

Max Fricke

Speedway Under 21 World Champion

Dougie Lampkin

Dougie Lampkin

12 x Trial World Champion

Tai Woffinden

Tai Woffinden

Speedway World Champion 2013 & 2015



For any general inquiries, please fill in the contact form

Follow us on social media

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2020 Rock Oil Australia

  • Instagram Social Icon
Jason Crump

3 x Speedway World Champion